Formula E Miami Nico Prost Celebrating 700x432 - Formula E - Miami - Prost Gets His First Win - Formula E - Miami - Prost Gets His First Win

Formula E, Motorsport

Formula E – Miami – Prost Gets His First Win

15 Mar , 2015  

Formula E - Miami - Nico Prost Celebrating

e.dams driver Nico Prost became the fifth different winner in as many Formula E races.

This win makes him the new leader in the championship.

Jean-Eric Vergne was once again on pole and led the field for a good amount of time. He received a nudge from Prost approaching the first corner and almost created a potential pile up but Vergne was able to keep control.

Formula E - Miami - Start

He kept his control until Sam Bird started his challenge. The Brit was able to take the lead on lap 19 after a good scrap.

With this Bird was too preoccupied and had to limp to the pits after using too much energy trying to overtake.

After Vergne spent too much time doing his pit stop, Abt, Prost and di Grassi made up the new top three.

Newboy and ex-F1 driver Scott Speed then created some great racing fighting his way through the field. Prost passed Abt on the penultimate lap with Speed doing the same soon after.

Speed continued his impressive form with a constant battle with Prost but the Frenchman was able to hold on to his lead to take the win.

This race surprisingly saw no safety car for the first time ever in ePrix and 14 out of 20 drivers were in F1 once upon a time.

Formula E action returns on 4th April at Long Beach, USA.

1. Nico Prost (e.dams-Renault)
2. Scott Speed (Andretti)
3. Daniel Abt (Audi Sport ABT)
4. Jerome d’Ambrosio (Dragon Racing)
5. Nelson Piquet Jr. (China Racing)
6. Antonio Felix da Costa (Amlin Aguri)
7. Loic Duval (Dragon Racing)
8. Sam Bird (Virgin Racing)
9. Lucas di Grassi (Audi Sport ABT)
10. Salvador Duran (Amlin Aguri)
11. Jaime Alguersuari (Virgin Racing)
12. Nick Heidfeld (Venturi)
13. Sebastien Buemi (e.dams-Renault)
14. Karun Chandhok (Mahindra Racing)
15. Jarno Trulli (Trulli)
16. Vitantonio Liuzzi (Trulli)
17. Charles Pic (China Racing)
18. Jean-Eric Vergne (Andretti) – DNF
19. Stephane Sarrazin (Venturi) – DNF
20. Bruno Senna (Mahindra Racing) – DNF

Formula E - Miami - Podium